Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 13th, 2011

Today I still can’t quite find the right words to describe just how shocked I am at recent events here. It would seem we are now clear of flooding but I’m still struggling to understand where all the water has gone and to see the destruction left behind is……..I don’t know the right word to use…….. shocking maybe, I don’t know. Seeing the destruction around our local area makes the reality of just how bad it is and will be in the worst affected areas really hit home. We were barely touched compared to those areas and each time I see those areas on the news my heart breaks for all those people who have lost their homes, their possessions, their livelihoods and family and friends. My heart and thoughts are with those people x

You can donate to the Qld Flood Relief Appeal here

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 550 other followers

