Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 2nd, 2010

The lovely people at Porter Novelli, (thanks to Aussie Mummy Bloggers) not only sent me a copy of Handy Manny: A very Handy Holiday to review, they also sent me a copy of Phineas and Ferb: A Very Perry Christmas.

When evil scientist Dr Heinz Doofenshmirtz threatens to cancel Christmas by telling Santa that everyone in the wacky suburban town of Danville is naughty and not nice, it’s up to step-brothers Phineas and Ferb to set things straight and restore Christmas cheer! With the help of their trusty platypus Perry, who doubles as “Agent P”, a secret operative working for the OWCA (Organisation Without a Cool Acronym), can these courageous do-gooders stop wicked Dr Doof in time to save Christmas.

 

This DVD was very funny although I thought some of the humour was for older children, J is only 4 and didn’t really get some of the “jokes” that I found myself smiling at. That said he really enjoyed the DVD and laughed most of the way through it and he liked that there were baddies and animals who were spies in it.  This DVD is great value for money with a total of 5 episodes of this funny, quirky animated series, although J was a little confused, only the first episode was a Christmas episode and he thought that the whole DVD would be Christmassy.

 

By the end of the 1st episode we were feeling quite Christmassy, there were so many catchy Christmas tunes that I’m sure we’ll be singing over and over again. J also asked if we could build something for Santa on our roof……mmmmm think we’ll just be leaving the usual milk and cookies.

 

Overall J thoroughly enjoyed this DVD and I would recommend it for most 5-11 year olds.

 

The lovely people at Porter Novelli have also sent me 2 fantastic Disney Christmas DVD’s to giveaway to my readers

Mickey Saves Santa  and Disney Christmas Favourites 

 

To win either of these all you have to do is leave a comment telling me what your favourite Christmas song is, I need some new tunes to sing now that I’m constantly singing the ones from Handy Manny and now Phineas and Ferb.  The winners will be chosen by J on Wednesday 10th November, you have until midnight on the 9th November to enter.

Good Luck :)

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 549 other followers

