Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 16th, 2010

The Beach

J and I went to the beach again today for the second time this week and we had a fantastic time building sandcastles, digging holes, burying each others feet and legs and splashing in the ocean.

I wasn’t sure if I should take him, we’ve both had colds, it’s the middle of winter here at the moment and at 21ish degrees it’s actually felt quite chilly!  I know, I know, back in England that would have been a warm summers day but when we first arrived back in Australia it was around 28 degrees and since we’re now feeling chilly at 21 degrees I think it’s safe to say we’ve acclimatized.

Anyway, the sky was a perfect blue and there was almost no breeze so I decided to pack our bag, put on some shorts –  Yes shorts! and some sunscreen – very important – and off we went.

We had a great time! It’s been a few weeks since we last went on a trip to the beach and I’d forgotten how much fun it is to run barefoot on the sand, create sand creatures and castles and to jump waves in the ocean.  

We are lucky enough to live a short distance from several beautiful beaches so we’re going  to make the most of them and we can’t wait for our next trip.

What better place is there to learn about some of Nature’s beauty.

 

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 556 other followers

